What is the status of all our promised accessories?

Controllers, Base Stations, Audio Head Strap, Coupons…

I have been enjoying my Pimax 5K+ for many months now but I have not heard, nor can I find, any updated informatiuon about when I should be receiving my controllers, base stations, and all the extra goodies we were promised as early backers?

Can we get an update on this please?

21 Likes

The dates aren’t set in stone but expect it in Q3 at the earliest.

1 Like

Good thing I sprang for a used base station and the DAS…although it’s quite annoying not being able to enjoy many games that are motion control only. I would never pay close to $200 per crappy vive controller…Vive, you must be joking man.

1 Like

I bought a Vive Pro just to scavenge the 2.0 base stations and the controllers. Most expensive accessory ever… The Vive controllers and base stations simply get it done. I haven’t really used the controllers much (other than the SteamVR setup) as the ONLY game I play in VR is Elite.

1 Like

I bought the Vive. The v1 basestations will work with v2 sensors (ie Pimax headset) and v1 sensors (ie original Vive wands and misc v1 accessories).

I’m coming from Rift, which I still own, so paying twice the price of the Oculus Touch controllers for those crap vive controllers was a hard pass for me, especially knowing the rift controllers are superior in every way. Too bad they aren’t Pimax compatible.

Did you gut the Vive pro over og vive for the 2.0 base stations?

I started with a Rift, then got the Samsung Odyssey (which I gave away) and then the Asus HMD (which I returned). I stayed with the Rift just because there was nothing better all said and done. Then I got the Pimax 5K+…

I bought the Vive Pro not just for the 2.0 base stations but also for the controllers and to try yet another HMD. I still have the Vive pro HMD, but nothing holds a candle to the Pimax 5K+. So the Rift and Vive Pro just sit on the shelf.